My Top 25 Albums of 2009 – An Introduction

Welcome to the return of my blog.  I’d like to apologize to all of my loyal readers for this extended absence (Yes, I realize I have no loyal readers, and even if I did, they probably abandoned this blog months ago).

This month, I plan on doing something a little different with my page.  If you know me personally, then you probably know that I am passionate about music (some of you may even refer to me as a “music snob”, to which I won’t deny).  I dedicate a lot of my free time listening to and searching for new artists/albums, and am quite eager to share the new music I have stumbled upon.  So without further ado, I am happy to announce my newest series; “My Top 25 Albums of 2009.”

For the month of December (and probably January as well, depending on how often I am able to update) I plan to write an individual entry for each album in my top 25. I can’t promise a full-fledged review for each album, but I will undoubtedly give my general thoughts and overall impression.  I planned on uploading a few of my favorite tracks from each album to give people a better idea, however this apparently costs money.  Having said that (I got you, Curb fans), I will try to find YouTube videos of these tracks to embed on the page, since I know that WordPress allows this.

I hope you all stay tuned to my blog this month, and am looking forward to sharing my list.

Also – Check out my Last.fm page to see my current music listening habits (if you’re into that sort of thing).

Leave a Reply

